Staff Directory

Contact Information and Portfolio Summary

 

Main Tel: 202-482-4981

 

LCDR Wendy Lewis

Director
wendy.lewis@noaa.gov

Tanya Dobrzynski

Deputy Director
Tanya.Dobrzynski@noaa.gov
(Contact for general questions)


Intergovernmental Affairs & Tribal Relations

 

Linda Belton

Senior Policy Advisor & NOAA Tribal Liaison
Tel: 202-482-5447
Linda.Belton@noaa.gov
Tribal Relations - consultations, communication, and outreach.
Intergovernmental Affairs - state, county, tribal, and community-level outreach.


Atmospheric Team

 

Matthew Borgia

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-4981
Matthew.Borgia@noaa.gov
National Weather Service (NWS) – all weather-related issues, including: hurricanes & tropical storms; tornadoes & severe storms; winter storms; fire weather; space weather; tsunamis; and forecasts, warnings, alerts, and outlooks.

 

Sierra Jones

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-6140
Sierra.Jones@noaa.gov
National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS) – satellite issues and data, including GOES, POES and the Joint Polar Satellite System (JPSS).

 

Mackenzie Solomon

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-2497
mackenzie.solomon@noaa.gov
Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) – including climate science, ocean exploration and research, ocean acidification, air quality research, invasive species, Sea Grant, and drought research.

 

Fisheries Team

 

Alexis Gutierrez

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-3622
Alexis.Gutierrez@noaa.gov 
National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) – West Coast and Pacific Islands Regions. Protected Species and Science& Technology

 

Christopher Holmes

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-2272
Christopher.Holmes@noaa.gov
National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) – South Atlantic, Gulf of Mexico, Caribbean, and Alaska Regions. Aquaculture.

 

Craig Woolcott

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-7940
Craig.Woolcott@noaa.gov
National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) – Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, and Great Lakes Regions. International fisheries.

Marine and Aviation Operations

 

Becky Cruz Lizama

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-0809
Becky.Lizama@noaa.gov
Office of Marine and Aviation Operations (OMAO) – including fleet modernization, aircraft services, and the NOAA Commissioned Officer Corps.


Oceans Team

Michael Jarvis

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-3595
Michael.Jarvis@noaa.gov
National Ocean Service (NOS) – including mapping and charting, geodesy, oil spill response, natural resource damage assessment and restoration, marine debris, harmful algal blooms, hypoxia, operational oceanographic products and services, and integrated ocean observing system. 

 

Melanie Jackson

Knauss Sea Grant Fellow
Tel: 202-482-5111
Melanie.Jackson@noaa.gov
National Ocean Service (NOS) -  including National Marine Sanctuaries, National Estuarine Research Reserve System (NERRS), Digital Coast, coastal zone management, coral reef conservation, coastal and estuarine land conservation, and marine protected areas. 

 

Legislative Team

Chris Hayes

Legislative Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-1284
Chris.Hayes@noaa.gov

Congressional testimony, Questions for the Record (QFRs), hearing transcripts, Legislative Referral Memorandums (LRMs), presidential proclamations, views letters, and enrolled bill letters.

 

Velna L. Bullock

Legislative Affairs Analyst
Tel: 202-482-5833
Velna.L.Bullock@noaa.gov
Congressional Events Report, mandated Congressional Reports, Legislative Referral Memorandums (LRMs), NOAA's Membership Outreach Database (MOD), NOAA grants, and special legislative projects.

 

Fellows and Scholars

 

 


Administrative Team

 

Jenell Wildgoose

Administrative Support Assistant
Tel: 202-482-4981
Jenell.C.Wildgoose@noaa.gov
Executive correspondence, procurement, and administrative tasks for Legislative Affairs.