Staff Directory

Contact Information and Portfolio Summary

 

Main Tel:           202-482-4981
Main Fax:          202-482-4960

 

Amanda Hallberg Greenwell

Director of the Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs
Tel: 202-482-4981
Amanda.Hallberg@noaa.gov

 

Robert Moller

Deputy Director of the Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs
Tel: 202-482-4981
Robert.Moller@noaa.gov

 

Timothy Bagley

Operations Manager and Senior Policy Advisor
Tel: 202-482-4666
Timothy.Bagley@noaa.gov
Office of Marine and Aviation Operations (OMAO) – including fleet modernization, aircraft services, and the NOAA Commissioned Officer Corps (NOAA Corps).
Legislative Referral Memoranda, congressional testimony and post-hearing questions. NOAA Grants Focal Point, the Congressional Informer, Weekly Reports, OLIA website, NOAA Legislation Tracker, special projects, and OLIA Office Operations.


Tribal Relations

 

Linda Belton

NOAA Tribal Liaison
Tel: 202-482-5447
Linda.Belton@noaa.gov
Tribal Relations - consultations, communication, and outreach.


Atmospheric Team

 

Matthew Borgia

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-4981
Matthew.Borgia@noaa.gov
National Weather Service (NWS) – all weather-related issues, including: hurricanes, hurricane research, and observations; tornadoes and severe storms; tropical and winter storms; tsunami; and forecasts, warnings, alerts, and outlooks.

 

Mackenzie Tepel

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-2497
Mackenzie.Tepel@noaa.gov
Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) – including climate science, ocean exploration and research, ocean acidification, air quality research, invasive species, Sea Grant, and drought research.

 

Sierra Jones

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-6140
Sierra.Jones@noaa.gov

National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS) – satellite issues, including GOES, POES and the Joint Polar Satellite System (JPSS).


Oceans Team

Michael Jarvis

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-3595
Michael.Jarvis@noaa.gov
National Ocean Service (NOS) – including mapping and charting, geodesy, oil spill response, natural resource damage assessment and restoration, marine debris, harmful algal blooms, hypoxia, operational oceanographic products and services, and integrated ocean observing system. 

 

VACANT

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-5597

National Ocean Service (NOS) - including National Marine Sanctuaries, the Coastal Services Center, coastal zone management, coral reef conservation, coastal and estuarine land conservation, and marine protected areas.

 

 

Fisheries Team

 

Craig Woolcott

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-7940
Craig.Woolcott@noaa.gov

National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) – Northeast/Mid-Atlantic Regions, including the Magnuson-Stevens Act, habitat protection and restoration, highly migratory species, international fisheries organizations (including International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tuna), illegal, unreported and unregulated (IUU) fishing issues.

 

Christopher Holmes

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-2272
Christopher.Holmes@noaa.gov
National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) - Southeast, Gulf of Mexico, Caribbean, and Alaska including the Magnuson-Stevens Act, aquaculture, and seafood inspection issues.

 

Sunny Snider

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-0809
Sunny.Snider@noaa.gov

National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) - Southwest, Northwest, and Hawaii and Pacific Islands including Marine Mammal Protection Act, Endangered Species Act, observer programs, and fishing gear technology issues.

 

Intergovernmental Affairs

 

Linda Belton

Senior Policy Advisor
Tel: 202-482-5447
Linda.Belton@noaa.gov
Intergovernmental Affairs - local, state, and community outreach.

 

Legislative Team

VACANT

Legislative Affairs Specialist
Legislative Referral Memoranda, congressional testimony and post-hearing questions. Development of legislation and views on pending legislation (including development of agency views letters), for ocean-related issues.

 

Velna L. Bullock

Legislative Affairs Analyst
Tel: 202-482-4981
Velna.L.Bullock@noaa.gov
Congressional Events Report, mandated Congressional Reports, Legislative Referral Memoranda, NOAA's Membership Outreach Database (MOD), NOAA grants, and special legislative projects.

 

Administrative Team

 

Jenell Wildgoose

Administrative Support Assistant
Tel: 202-482-4981
Jenell.C.Wildgoose@noaa.gov
WebCims correspondence and administrative tasks for Legislative Affairs.

 

Fellows and Scholars

 

Sandy Aylesworth

Knauss Sea Grant Fellow
Tel: 202-482-4638
Sandy.Aylesworth@noaa.gov