Staff Directory

Contact Information and Portfolio Summary

 

Main Tel:           202-482-4981

 

Robert Moller

Acting Director of the Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs
Tel: 202-482-4981
Robert.Moller@noaa.gov

 

Timothy Bagley

Senior Policy Advisor and Operations Manager
Timothy.Bagley@noaa.gov
Office of Marine and Aviation Operations (OMAO) – including fleet modernization, aircraft services, and the NOAA Commissioned Officer Corps (NOAA Corps).
Legislative Referral Memoranda, congressional testimony and post-hearing questions. NOAA Grants Focal Point, the Congressional Informer, Weekly Reports, OLIA website, NOAA Legislation Tracker, special projects, and OLIA Office Operations.

 


Tribal Relations

 

Linda Belton

NOAA Tribal Liaison
Tel: 202-482-5447
Linda.Belton@noaa.gov
Tribal Relations - consultations, communication, and outreach.


Atmospheric Team

 

Matthew Borgia

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-1939
Matthew.Borgia@noaa.gov
National Weather Service (NWS) – all weather-related issues, including: hurricanes, hurricane research, and observations; tornadoes and severe storms; tropical and winter storms; tsunami; and forecasts, warnings, alerts, and outlooks.

 

Becky Cruz Lizama

Congressional Affairs Specialist (Covering for Mackenzie Solomon who is on detail)
Tel: 202-482-0809
Becky.Lizama@noaa.gov

Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) – including climate science, ocean exploration and research, ocean acidification, air quality research, invasive species, Sea Grant, and drought research.

 

Charles Powell

Congressional Affairs Specialist (On detail to OLIA covering for Sierra Jones: May 1- September 29)
Tel: 202-482-5597
Charles.Powell@noaa.gov
National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS) – satellite issues, including GOES, POES and the Joint Polar Satellite System (JPSS).


Oceans Team

Michael Jarvis

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-3595
Michael.Jarvis@noaa.gov
National Ocean Service (NOS) – including mapping and charting, geodesy, oil spill response, natural resource damage assessment and restoration, marine debris, harmful algal blooms, hypoxia, operational oceanographic products and services, and integrated ocean observing system. 

 

Makeda Okolo

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-5935
Makeda.Okolo@noaa.gov
National Ocean Service (NOS) - including National Marine Sanctuaries, the Coastal Services Center, National Estuarine Research Reserve System (NERRS), coastal zone management, coral reef conservation, coastal and estuarine land conservation, and marine protected areas.

 

 

Fisheries Team

 

Kelly Cates

Knauss Sea Grant Fellow (Covering for Craig Woolcott who is on assignment until September 29)
Tel: 202-482-5111
Kelly.Cates@noaa.gov

National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) – Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, and Great Lakes Regions, and international fisheries.

 

Christopher Holmes

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-2272
Christopher.Holmes@noaa.gov
National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) – South Atlantic, Gulf of Mexico, Caribbean, and Alaska Regions. 

 

Becky Cruz Lizama

Congressional Affairs Specialist
Tel: 202-482-0809
Becky.Lizama@noaa.gov
National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) - West Coast and Pacific Islands Regions. 

 

 

Intergovernmental Affairs

 

Linda Belton

Senior Policy Advisor
Tel: 202-482-5447
Linda.Belton@noaa.gov
Intergovernmental Affairs - local, state, and community outreach.

 

 

Legislative Team

Hannah Mellman

Legislative Affairs Specialist
Hannah.Mellman@noaa.gov

Congressional testimony, Questions for the Record (QFRs), hearing transcripts, Legislative Referral Memorandums (LRMs), presidential proclamations, views letters, and enrolled bill letters.

 

Velna L. Bullock

Legislative Affairs Analyst
Tel: 202-482-5833
Velna.L.Bullock@noaa.gov
Congressional Events Report, mandated Congressional Reports, Legislative Referral Memorandums (LRMs), NOAA's Membership Outreach Database (MOD), NOAA grants, and special legislative projects.

 

Fellows and Scholars

 

Kelly Cates

Knauss Sea Grant Fellow
Tel: 202-482-5111
Kelly.Cates@noaa.gov

 

Administrative Team

 

Jenell Wildgoose

Administrative Support Assistant
Tel: 202-482-4981
Jenell.C.Wildgoose@noaa.gov
WebCims correspondence and administrative tasks for Legislative Affairs.